Getting Green with Lena Thompson: What We Put Into And Onto Our Bodies Matters

Thought I’d reblog an interview I recently did with the social campaign, The Green Flat.

Enjoy! 🙂

The Green Flat

Screen Shot 2014-10-19 at 3.00.51 pm

Living in the middle of Sydney, access to the freshest produce at a reasonable price is hard to come by. It is easy to be caught up in the busy pace around you and loose touch with how important our actions are on the environment.

I’ve interviewed the lovely Lena Thompson who runs the social campaign Connect to YOUR Community Garden, encouraging people to get involved and cultivate their food as its better for their health and our planets… environmentally and socially.

What have you found to be most rewarding about making your everyday life greener?

I have found that I have more of a sense of mindfulness about what I am putting into my body and my surroundings, therefore being more present with myself in everyday life.

How has your natural approach to food and being environmentally friendly extended to the ingredients you used on your face and…

View original post 282 more words

Leave a Reply

